Many thanks to all those who sponsor and support the Mystagogy Resource Center; your positive feedback and generosity through financial gifts have been encouraging. Without this support, I would not be able to devote the time I need to produce all that you will see moving forward. Since I am now working by the hour and my time is more limited, I need to figure things out how to best use my time for your benefit, and will then give a progress report some time in the spring. Till then, I encourage all those who do not yet financially support this ministry - yet find some benefit from it - to likewise do so in order that it may continue to be helpful to you and countless others. See links at the bottom of this page to submit your contribution.
+ + +
+ + +

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Synaxis of All Eurytanian Saints

The feast of All Eurytanian Saints was established by the Holy Synod of the Church of Greece in 1971 to honor all those elect servants of God associated with this region of Eurytania. It is celebrated on the last Sunday of August.

These Saints are:

1. Saint Andrew the Hermit and Wonderworker (May 15)
2. Saint Michael the Mavroudis (Thursday of Bright Week)
3. Saint Damian the Monk (February 14)
4. Saint Seraphim the New Hieromartyr (December 4)
5. Saint Nicholas the Pantopolis, the New Martyr from Karpenisi (September 23)
6. Saint Cyprian the New Venerable Martyr (July 5)
7. Saint Akakios the New, the Kavsokalyvites (April 4)
8. Saint Gerasimos the New, the Karpenisiotis (July 3)
9. Saint Eugenios the Aitolos (August 5)
10. Saint Romanos the New Venerable Martyr (January 5 and February 16)
11. Saint Kosmas the Aitolos (August 24)
12. Saint John the New Martyr and Former Hagarene (September 23)


Become a Patreon supporter:

To read more about supporting the ministry of the Mystagogy Resource Center, either as a monthly supporter or an annual supporter, please visit the DONATE page.

Thank you!