This website no longer will have new content uploaded daily. The site has now moved to .

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Synaxis of the Saints of Aegina

On July 30th the eleven Saints associated with the Greek island of Aegina are commemorated together. The celebration of this feast takes place in the Church of the Saints of Aegina which is in Livadi, often confused as the Church of Saint Thomas, which is wrong, because the adjacent chapel located in the courtyard of the church is alone dedicated to Saint Thomas.

Among the Saints commemorated on this day are:

Saint Nektarios of Aegina (Nov. 9)

Saint Crispus the Apostle (Dec. 8)

Saint Leontios the Great Martyr (June 18)

Saints Julius (Jan. 7) and Julian (Jan. 31)

Venerable Athanasia the Wonderworker (Apr. 18)

Venerable Luke of Steiris (Feb. 7)

Saint Dionysios of Zakynthos (Dec. 17)

Saint Savvas of Kalymnos (Apr. 5)

Saint Theodora of Aegina and her daughter Theopisti (Aug. 3)

Become a Patreon supporter:

To read more about supporting the ministry of the Mystagogy Resource Center, either as a monthly supporter or an annual supporter, please visit the DONATE page.

Thank you!